Modi Cabinet 2024 : Modi 3.0 Cabinet Portfolio Allocations

Modi Cabinet Portfolio Announced :: No change in top four ministries; here's the full list

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has retained 34 ministers from his previous council, including 19 with Cabinet berths, as he begins his third term. The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) took the oath of office on June 9, 2024, at the Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi. Alongside him, 71 ministers took their oaths, marking the beginning of Modi 3.0. Some familiar faces from Modi’s previous term returned, including Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, and Nirmala Sitharaman, while others were left out. Let’s delve into the changes and priorities of this new government.

Modi Cabinet 2024 : Modi 3.0 Cabinet Portfolio Allocations for APSC

Modi Cabinet 2024

Cabinet Ministers of India 2024 Full List ::

The Cabinet includes representatives from various states and social groups, while the allocation of ministries largely presents a continuation of the leadership in critical portfolios.

Check the complete list of Ministers of State who took oath with the Prime Minister.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi - Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energ; Department of Space

Rajnath Singh - Ministry of Defence

Amit Shah - Ministry of Home Affairs; Ministry of Cooperation

Nitin Gadkari - Ministry of Road Transport and Highways; Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers

JP Nadda - Ministry of Health and Family Welfare

Shivraj Singh Chouhan - Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare; Ministry of Rural Development

Nirmala Sitharaman - Ministry of Finance; Ministry of Corporate Affairs

Subrahmanyam Jaishankar - Ministry of External Affairs

Manohar Lal Khattar - Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs; Ministry of Power

JD(S) leader HD Kumaraswamy - Ministry of Heavy Industries; Ministry of Steel

Piyush Goyal - Ministry of Commerce and Industry

Dharmendra Pradhan - Ministry of Education

HAM leader Jitan Ram Manjhi - Ministry of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises

JD(U) leader Lalan Singh - Ministry of Panchayati Raj; Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying

Sarbananda Sonowal - Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways

Virendra Kumar - Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment

TDP leader Kinjarapu Ram Mohan Naidu - Ministry of Civil Aviation

Prahlad Joshi - Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution; Ministry of New and Renewable Energy

Jual Oram - Ministry of Tribal Affairs
Giriraj Singh - Ministry of Textiles

Ashwini Vaishnaw - Ministry of Railways; Ministry of Information and Broadcasting; Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology

Jyotiraditya Scindia - Ministry of Communications; Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region

Bhupendra Yadav - Ministry of Environment and Forests

Gajendra Singh Shekhawat - Ministry of Tourism; Ministry of Culture

Annpurna Devi - Ministry of Women & Child Development

Kiren Rijiju - Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs; Ministry of Minority Affairs

Hardeep Singh Puri - Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas

Mansukh Mandaviya - Ministry of Labour & Employment; Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports

G Kishan Reddy - Ministry of Coal; Ministry of Mines

LJP(RV) Chirag Paswan - Ministry of Food Processing Industries

C R Patil - Ministry of Jal Shakti

Check & download the full list here :: Click Here

The strength of the 18th Lok Sabha is 543 members and hence the council of ministers cannot be more than 81.

The 2024 Lok Sabha election results were announced by the Election Commission of India on June 4, the BJP won 240 seats and the Congress 99 seats. BJP had won 303 seats in the 2019 general elections and 282 seats in the 2014 general elections. 

The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) unanimously passed a resolution to elect Narendra Modi as their leader on June 5. 

After the last reshuffling of portfolios in the previous Modi government, the council of ministers had comprised the PM and 78 ministers, including 29 Cabinet Ministers, 3 Ministers of State (Independent Charge) and 47 Ministers of State.


Post a Comment