Types of Laws in Indian Judicial System for APSC : Indian Polity Notes

What are the types of Law in the Indian Legal System?

Hello, aspirants are you preparing for UPSC/APSC or any other Govt Exams? If yes, then you must be aware of the most important Indian Polity topic the Types of Laws in Indian Judicial System for APSC Prelims & Mains exam preparation. Therefore every aspirants need to know the Indian Polity - the Indian Judicial System for APSC & other all India & state level govt exams. In this regard "World_Polity" decides to provide you the most important the Types of Laws in Indian Judicial System. Infact the types of Law in the Indian Legal System is one among the foremost relevant and important parts of the Exams like UPSC/State PSC/SSC and lots of other Competitive Exams. Therefore read carefully entire detail of Types of Laws in Indian Judicial System for the upcoming civil services & other competitive exams.

Types of Laws in Indian Judicial System for APSC : Indian Polity Notes

Laws in Indian Legal System

Types of Law in the Indian Legal System

In this article we have provided you the most important Types of Law in the Indian Legal System for APSC Prelim & Mains exam. So, read this most important Laws in Indian Judicial System for the competitive exam. This laws in Indian Judiciary system are extremely important and should be a part of your preparation.

What is Law ?

​Law is mainly a set of rules which might be created and enforced by a particular country or community by social or governmental institutions to regulate the actions of its members. Within the structure of India, each citizen has been given a number of rights and for the reason that rights are supplied, there’ll infringement of these rights as effectively. Our legislature has launched varied legal guidelines to implement and shield such rights, with a view to civilize society and keep peace and concord among the many people.

Law is a set of rules that are established and imposed by an individual country or society with social or governmental institutions to govern the activities of its members.

India has a federal judicial system which is based on combined legislation i.e. based mostly on the parliamentary legislature, court laws, customary & non-secular laws as well. The Indian Judicial System is developed by judges by their decisions, orders, and judgments.

The Indian Law

Modern India has a system of different kinds of law. India has a hybrid legal system that includes laws (common, criminal, civil and statutory) inside a legal framework inherited from the colonial era and many legislations initially adopted by the British. India’s constitution is the longest-written constitution in a century, with 450 articles, 12 schedules, 101 amendments, and 117,369 words. As a result, the Indian Law system is rather vast.

Types of Laws in Indian Judicial System

The Indian judicial system encompasses various types of laws that govern different aspects of society. Here are some key types of laws in the Indian judicial system:

1. Constitutional Law: Constitutional law refers to the body of laws and principles outlined in the Indian Constitution. It establishes the framework for the government, fundamental rights and duties of citizens, the structure and functioning of various institutions, and the division of powers between the central and state governments.

2. Civil Law: Civil law deals with private disputes between individuals or organizations. It includes laws related to contracts, property, family matters, torts (civil wrongs), and commercial transactions. The Code of Civil Procedure, 1908, is a significant legislation governing civil law proceedings in India.

3. Criminal Law: Criminal law focuses on offenses committed against the state or society. It includes laws defining and punishing crimes such as murder, theft, fraud, assault, and drug trafficking. The Indian Penal Code, 1860, is the primary legislation concerning criminal offenses in India.

4. Administrative Law: Administrative law deals with the actions and operations of administrative agencies, government departments, and public officials. It sets forth the legal framework for their powers, functions, decision-making processes, and remedies available to citizens in case of administrative grievances.

5. Labour and Employment Law: Labour and employment laws govern the relationship between employers and employees. These laws regulate areas such as wages, working conditions, industrial disputes, social security, and the rights and responsibilities of workers and employers.

6. Commercial Law: Commercial law covers laws related to business and commercial transactions, including company law, partnership law, contract law, competition law, intellectual property law, and banking law. These laws regulate business activities, transactions, and the rights and obligations of businesses and individuals involved in commerce.

7. Family Law: Family law encompasses laws concerning marriage, divorce, adoption, guardianship, inheritance, and domestic relations. It governs various personal matters, including the formation and dissolution of family relationships, property rights, and child custody.

8. Environmental Law: Environmental law addresses the protection and conservation of the environment and natural resources. It regulates issues such as pollution control, waste management, forest conservation, wildlife protection, and environmental impact assessments.

9. Intellectual Property Law: Intellectual property law safeguards the rights of creators and inventors by granting them exclusive rights to their inventions, literary and artistic works, trademarks, and designs. It includes laws related to copyrights, patents, trademarks, and geographical indications.

10. Tax Law: Tax laws govern the imposition and collection of taxes by the government. It includes laws related to income tax, goods and services tax (GST), customs and excise duties, and other forms of taxation.

Conclusion :

The law is an action plan to be followed when an offence occurs by breaching the rights granted to Indian citizens. In India, the people gained clarity on four sorts of laws and instances. Aside from these four kinds of laws, there are various amendments and changes that keep occurring under the umbrella of Indian law. These statutes are constantly updated in response to new offences. The best way to keep up with them is to consistently upskill. 

Well these are some of the major types of laws within the Indian judicial system. However, it is important to note that the legal system is extensive and includes numerous other specialized areas of law as well.

Indian Polity notes are very much useful at the time of preparation. To get more updates on the latest notifications, visit our site www.worldpolity.com

• Must visit : Uniform Civil Code for APSC Mains

• Must visit : Role of Mann ki Baat Programme of PM of India APSC 2022

• Must visit : Important Articles of Constitution of India

Now World_Polity is on every platform you can connect with us by just clicking the below social media links. Thank You. 

• Subscribe our Youtube channel

• Join our Facebook Page

• Join our telegram Channel

* Recent Top Most Searches :

• PM Narendra Modi BJP Govt Schemes

Well if you like this article on Types of Laws in Indian Judicial System for APSC : Indian Polity Notes, do comment & show your support by sharing it to the other aspirants and if there is any query you are welcome to ask.

Post a Comment