Assam Cabinet Minister List 2021-Portfolios of Assam State Cabinet Minister

Cabinet Ministers of Assam and the Portfolios of the Ministers

Assam Cabinet Minister List 2021 - Portfolios of Assam State Cabinet Minister

The Assam Legislative Assembly Election 2021 was the 15th quinquennial legislative assembly election held in the Indian state of Assam from March 27 to April 6 in three phases, to elect 126 MLAs to the 15th Assam Legislative Assembly. Therefore on 2 May 2021 the result of 15th Assam Legislative Assembly election were declared. In the results announced for the 126-member Assam assembly, the BJP won 60 seats and its alliance partners AGP won 9 and UPPL won 6 seats.

After the declaration of 15th Assam Legislative Assembly election, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-led alliance retained power and again got the power to form the government of Assam consecutively for the second time. The BJP led government are in alliance with Asom Gana Parishad and UPPL of Bodoland while the Indian National Congress led alliance with the All India United Democratic Front (AIUDF) sitting in the opposition seat.

But Even after scoring a landslide victory there arise amid continuing uncertainty over who would be the next Chief Minister of Assam. For that matter, Sarbananda Sonowal and Health Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma have been called by the BJP central leadership to New Delhi to discuss the leadership issue of the next government of Assam.

Finally, Himanta Biswa Sarma has been sworn in on Monday as the 15th Chief Minister of Assam. Meanwhile Mr Sarma belongs to Jalukbari constituency. In the ceremony a 13-member Cabinet also took oath to serve the people of Assam. Governor Prof Jagdish Mukhi administered the oath of secrecy at a ceremony held at Srimanta Sankardev Kalakshetra, Guwahati.

Cabinet Ministers of Assam 2021 & Their Constituencies 

Here are the list of the name of Cabinet Ministers of Assam and their Constituencies.

1. Parimal Shuklabaidya
Constituency - Dholai 

2. Chandramohan Patowary
Constituency - Dharmapur 

3. Sanjay Kishan
Constituency - Tinisukia 

4. Dr Ranuj Pegu
Constituency - Dhemaji 

5. Jogen Mohan
Constituency - Mahmora 

6. Ajanta Neog
Constituency - Golaghat 

7. Ashok Singhal
Constituency - Dhekiajuli 

8. Pijush Jazarika
Constituency - Jagiroad 

9. Ranjeet Dass
Constituency - Patacharkuchi

10. Keshab Mahanta
Constituency - Kaliabor 

11. Atul Bora
Constituency - Bokakhat 

12. Urkhao G Brahma
Constituency - Chapaguri 

13. Bimal Bora
Constituency - Tingkhong

Portfolios of Assam State Cabinet Minister

Well after winning the 2021 Assam Legislative Assembly election Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-led alliance and the Chief Minister of Assam Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma distributed the portfolios to their cabinet ministers. Therefore here are the name and the portfolios of the members of the Cabinet Ministers of Assam as notified by the Parliamentary Affairs Department, Government of Assam.

1. Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma (Chief Minister) 

Departments -

• Home
• Personnel & PWD
• Any other department not allotted to any other Minister

2. Ranjit Dass

Departments - 

• Panchayat & Rural Development
• Public Health
• Engineering
• Food & Civil Supplies
• Consumer Affairs

3. Atul Bora

Departments - 

• Agriculture & Horticulture
• Animal Husbandry & Veterinary
• Border Area Development
• Implementation of Assam Accord

4. U G Brahma

Departments - 

• Handloom & Textiles
• Soil Conservation
• Welfare of Plain Tribes & Backward Classes (BTC)

5. Parimal Suklabaidya

Departments - 

• Environment & Forest
• Fisheries
• Excise

6. Chandramohan Patowary

Departments - 

• Transport
• Industries & Commerce
• Skill Development
• Welfare of Minorities

7. Keshab Mahanta

Departments - 

• Health & Family Welfare
• Science & Technology
• Information Technology

8. Ronuj Pegu

Departments - 

• Education
• Welfare of Plain Tribes & Backward Classes (Non-BTC)

9. Sanjay Kishan

Departments - 

• Labour & Employment
• Welfare of Tea Tribes

10. Jugan Mohan

Departments - 

• Revenue & Disaster Management
• Hills Area Development
• Mines & Minerals

11. Ajanta Neog

Departments - 

• Social Welfare
• Finance

12. Ashok Singhal

Departments -

• Irrigation
• Guwahati Development
• Urban Development

13. Pijush Hazarika

Departments -

• Water Resources
• Information & Public Relations
• Parliamentary Affairs

14. Bimal Bora

Departments -

• Sports & Youth Welfare
• Cultural Affairs
• Power
• Tourism

Well this is the complete detail list of Assam newly formed government cabinet ministers and the portfolios of the ministers.

Must visit : Assam New Cabinet Minister List 2022

* Download our official app - CLICK HERE

* Frequently Asked Questions :

1. Who is the newly appointed Chief Minister of Assam?
Ans : Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma

2. Who is the Education Minister of Assam?
Assam : Ronuj Pegu

3. Who is the Finance Minister of Assam?
Ans : Ajanta Neog

4. Who is the Health Minister of Assam?
Ans : Keshab Mahanta

5. Who is the Governor of Assam?
Ans : Jagdish Mukhi 

6. Who is Sports Minister of Assam?
Ans : Bimal Bora

7. Who is Power Minister of Assam?
Ans : Bimal Bora 

8. Who is Home Minister of Assam?
Ans : Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma 

For timely updates related to your query on Current Affairs 2021 and General Knowledge for Competitive Exams as well as Polity, International Polity, Indian Polity, GK, Trending Topics, Govt Job, UPSC, APSC - like us on Facebook or join our telegram channel & Subscribe our channel on Youtube. To Read more visit World_Polity. Thank You....

* Related more searches :

* Himanta Biswa Sarma New Chief Minister of Assam 

* New Chief Election Commissioner of India Sushil Chandra 

* New Chief Justice of India Justice NV Ramana 

Post a Comment